top of page

Why Maryaam?

Selflessness. It’s a very lovely attribute to find in someone. So is kindness, and brilliance. And the willingness to share - that’s what humanity is of. The kind and best among us is he who learns and shares his knowledge with others. One cannot and will never consume all or even half of the knowledge of the world.


Every day, everyone we come across has a purpose in life. You ever notice how you cross paths with someone and there’s very little meaning to that encounter? Then somewhere along the preceding months or years, your paths meet again; but this time it is a great relevance to you.


Because we all have a purpose - we might not even know what it is yet - our individual lives become an eventful story. To each his own story. And in each story, are people who help create it.


I am not any less confused about life as you may be. I just got in the habit of writing about the skepticism of it.


That’s the story of the start of my blog. My journals were starting to be misplaced a little too often, my school notebooks were starting to be filled with more of the elements of my mind than notes of my lessons, and it was becoming too chaotic to keep up.

My blog is somewhat of a personal diary which I am willing to share with my readers. It captures what/who inspires me, my passions and topics of great relevance to my life. But most importantly, it captures my journey as a writer.


Sometime last month, I was bored with not much to do. So you know what I did? I went through my first blog posts.

I read from the first post and I enjoyed them, I found pride at how much I’ve gotten better at the art of writing since my start and how far I’ve come as a person.


In the near future, I want to come back to my blog and read them with joy. I want to enrich my body with pride at how far I would have gone, with my readers.


It’s not all about me. I share the blog and its content with everyone. Who it touches and inspires, I might not know. But if even one post or one sentence I’ve written and published here does good to someone’s life, then it’ll all be worth it.

58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page